The Good:
- The Weather has been beautiful with just a couple light drizzles (looks like I don't need that umbrella after all, which is good cause I lost it)
- The Landmark Sites have been astonishing to see in person, and they're everywhere.
- The Parks are beautiful areas to spend time in, eating lunch or just people watching.
- The People are all so welcoming and friendly. Everyone has been helpful and pleasant to talk to about pretty much anything.
- Transportation is easy. Walking is the best way to get around London and see so many awesome, hidden things from Trafalgar Square to Covent Markets to Piccadilly Square (the walk Kevin and I did the other night). Barclays bikes and the tube are also clutch.
- Free Handouts are everywhere. I have gotten several slices of pizza, a huge tub of butter, and even a custom Oakley tee shirt, for free!
- The Pubs are everywhere, and they all look like fun. From the Sherlock Holmes themed public house to the fancy Salisbury bar to the lively Comedy Spot, they're all unique and fun in their own way. And the names are awesome. Basically come up with two random words stick an "and" in there, and boom, that's a pub name. Plus I can buy drinks! And they don't ever check ID. I guess I look that old?
- The sports are different than major sports in America, but I've loved experiencing them. First the cricket match at Oxford, then Henley, Wimbledon, Henley again, the World Cup, the Tour de France finishing in Trafalgar Square, and rowing on the Thames
- The Housing at Northumberland is perfect. Awesome location and a good room is all I need.
- Food has been surprisingly good. From classic Fish and Chips and afternoon tea to a California Burrito, I've liked it all (but I do like most things).
The Bad
- Not really anything bad so far. Maybe that there's TOO much to do?
The Ugly

No comments:
Post a Comment